Curriculum Review Committee

The Curriculum Review Committee (the Committee) is a standing committee of Rockcliffe’s Professional Association of Educational Designers and Technologists (PAEDT) charged with ensuring that Rockcliffe’s curriculum development and review of online professional development courses are consistent with approved processes and undertaken in full compliance with Rockcliffe’s quality assurance process.

The committee is composed of Rockcliffe professional members with the appropriate expertise in education, instructional development and design, and online instruction.

This is the current sitting committee:

Dr. Leticia De Leon, Chair
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, USA

Leticia De Leon has been an educator for 25 years, with the last 15 at the university level, in a teacher preparation program. She has a doctorate in curriculum and instruction, concentrating her teaching and research in designing transformative learning experiences that engage and motivate adult learners. Related areas of expertise include technology integration, online instructional design, and leveraging immersive tools for project and problem-based learning.

Lorraine Mockford
Nova Scotia Community College, Canada (retired)

How do the ways we connect shape teaching and learning in online environments? This question guides the practice of Lorraine Storry Mockford as an instructional designer and college educator with over 25 years experience. Lorraine has an extensive background in curriculum development and instructional design. Her MEd work explored using online social engagement to support faculty professional development.

If you are interested in serving on this committee, join Rockcliffe’s professional membership and do some service to the professional community. You may review the committee’s terms of reference to get more information.